We are MBA/S

MBA/S Matthias Bauer Associates Stuttgart is an interdisciplinary team and network of architects, urbanists, designers, engineers and project managers.


 We work in the fields of architecture, urbanism and landscape without separating them. Since 1999 we design and realize together with our clients and partners collective intelligence local and international projects. We are interested in exploring the relation and potentials of public and private space and the social interaction within. We focus on performance and atmosphere in all all scales and design for sustainable modernisation of our created environment by means of new solutions for all programs. MBA/S was nomiated for the European Prize for Contemporary Architecture, Mies van der Rohe Award 2015.

In each project we maximize our clients projects by adding insight into the consequences of combining requirements and potentials for added value by intelligent design. We are not interested in style per se but always look for atmosphere and beauty.

We develop simple solutions to complex ones and even contradicting objectives with unconventional approaches and innovative ideas.

We create high performance and sustainable solutions in an inclusive and process oriented design system. Integrating new ideas and finding possibilities to make complex tasks simple – and simple things in a special way.

Based on more than 15 years of experience and succesful realizations we invent and apply new ideas and methods in engineering, materialization, building processes and overall energy and resources efficiency.

Team MBA/S is lead by Matthias Bauer with project managing architects, urban planners and interior designers, team-assistant and accountants. Combined with our global network of partners and consultants we established and maintain a lean base to perform efficiently on the highest level for public and private clients. Matthias Bauer is teaching and lecturing at design institutions and guest critic at various international institutions like ENSA Marseille, University of Stuttgar, HBC Biberach and University of Innsbruck.


Matthias Bauer

 Lisa Oeppert

Juan Ortegon

Leonardo Chombo Schaber

Melissa Zapata

Zeinah Ghandoura

Dilan Domac